St Hilda's College

Emeritus, Honorary and Supernumerary Fellows

Honorary Fellows

Distinguished persons elected by the College to the position of Honorary Fellow.

Honorary Fellows
Sir Thomas Allen CBEHonorary
Jayne D AlmondHonorary
Zeinab BadawiHonorary
Dame Vera Baird KCHonorary
Dame Hilary BouldingHonorary
Rt Hon the Baroness Elizabeth Butler-Sloss GBEHonorary
Professor John ClimaxHonorary
Professor Sir Gordon DuffHonorary
Professor Dorothy M D Edgington FBAHonorary
Lady EnglishHonorary
Sheila M Forbes CBEHonorary
Joanna K Foster CBEHonorary
Dame Janet Gaymer DBE QCHonorary
The Lady Celia GoodhartHonorary
Baroness Susan Greenfield CBEHonorary
Mr Steven Isserlis CBEHonorary
Dame Gwyneth Jones DBE FRCMHonorary
Wasfi Kani CBEHonorary
Dr Elizabeth T KennanHonorary
The Hon Mrs Justice Doreen Le Pichon GBSHonorary
Dr Deanna Lee Rudgard OBEHonorary
Professor Dame Hermione Lee DBE FBA FRSLHonorary
Emeritus Professor Nicola F LeFanuHonorary
Professor Mary LefkowitzHonorary
Miss Elizabeth M Llewellyn-Smith CBHonorary
Professor Margaret MacMillanHonorary
Dame Monica Mason DBEHonorary
Dr Val McDermidHonorary
Dame Elizabeth Neville DBE QPM DLHonorary
Dr Alice OswaldHonorary
Dame Anne Elizabeth Owers DBEHonorary
Ms Regina PisaHonorary
Distinguished Professor Sarah B PomeroyHonorary
Dr Paul SalmonHonorary
The Rt Hon Baroness Gillian Shephard of Northwold DLHonorary
Dr Jacqueline SmethurstHonorary
Lady StevensonHonorary
Professor Judith Weir CBEHonorary
Alice OswaldHonorary

Emeritus Fellows

Former Fellows who held their Fellowship with the College for 15 years or more.

Emeritus fellows
Dr Irene AultEmeritus
Dr Anita AvramidesEmeritus
Professor Amanda Cooper-SarkarEmeritus
Dr Maria CroghanEmeritus
Dr Angelica GooddenEmeritus
Dr Mary GregoryEmeritus
Mrs Janet HowarthEmeritus
Dr Doreen Cormack InnesEmeritus
Professor Susan JonesEmeritus
Professor Dame Sally MapstoneEmeritus
Dr Laura NewbyEmeritus
Miss Celia SisamEmeritus
Dr Sarah WatkinsonEmeritus


Supernumerary Fellows

The College can elect to a Supernumerary Fellowship persons who have previously held Fellowship of the College, who are actively engaged with teaching, research or administration and who are members of Congregation, and those who have achieved distinction in their profession outside the University.

Supernumerary Fellows
Victoria ElliottSupernumerary
Teresa SmithSupernumerary
Susanna Elizabeth BlackshawSupernumerary
Patricia Jane AldgateSupernumerary
Maya TudorSupernumerary
Mary McAuleySupernumerary
Karina WilliamsonSupernumerary
Jane Hilary Margaret TaylorSupernumerary
James Nicholas FullertonSupernumerary
Hilda BrownSupernumerary
Gregory SereginSupernumerary
Gillian KingSupernumerary
Frances Alayne PerrottSupernumerary
Constance Margaret Pascal ReesSupernumerary
Christine Diana GraySupernumerary
Canon Brian MountfordSupernumerary
Bronwyn TraversSupernumerary
Anne EdwardsSupernumerary
Aleks KissingerSupernumerary