18 18
Jan Jan
2022 2022

Steven Isserlis (cello) & Connie Shih (piano)


We are very excited to announce the return of Steven Isserlis to the Jacqueline du Pré Music Building.

Dmitry Kabalevsky: Cello Sonata in B flat, Op. 71
Shostakovich, Dmitri: Sonata in D minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 40


Kurtag, Gyorgy: Socrates' Farewell (preceded by a recitation of Socrates' final words by Professor Armand D'Angour)
Sergei Rachmaninov: Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19

There will be a pre-concert talk given by Professor Armand D'Angour of Jesus College on what we know about music in Ancient Greece (and the impact of this thinking on Kurtag's work) at 6.30pm.

Book tickets here. £25 stalls / £30 gallery / £10 students