How We Make Decisions

The Governing Body determines the on-going strategic direction of the College and regulates its administration and the management of its finances and assets and sets its By-Laws. It meets under the chairmanship of the Principal and is advised by a range of Standing Committees.

The principal standing committees are chaired by the Principal and consist of Fellows of the College, supplemented in the case of the Investment Committee by Ms C Burton, an alumna of the College, and in the case of the Development Advisory Committee, by alumna, Ms B Emerson and the Chair of the Association of Senior Members (ASM) or nominated representative, the ASM Editor of The Chronicle, and Dr M Gregory, an Emeritus Fellow of the College.

The Standing Committees, their terms of reference and membership are described in the College By-Laws.